Notice of Annual General Meeting 2024



NOTICE is hereby given that, in accordance with Article 78 of the Constitution of the Institute, the Annual General Meeting 2023/2024 (the "**AGM**") of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants will be held at both ISCA House and live-streamed virtually on **Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 10:00 am (Singapore time)**.

AGENDA

- 1. Update by the CEO and Treasurer.
- 2. President's address.
- 3. To confirm the minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2022/2023 held on 29 April 2023.
- 4. To receive the Report of the Council for the year 2023/2024 and Financial Statements of the Institute for the year ended 31 December 2023.
- 5. To elect eight members to the Council in accordance with Article 32.1 of the Constitution comprising:
 - (a) At least 3 CAs (Singapore) who are Public Accountants to hold office for a term of two years;
 - (b) At least 3 CAs (Singapore) who are not Public Accountants to hold office for a term of two years.

The following members of the Council retire in accordance with the provisions of Articles 49 to 51 of the Constitution:

Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are	Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are not	
Public Accountants	Public Accountants	
Mohammad Shariq Sayeed Barmaky	Lai Chin Yee	
Choo Eng Beng	Teo Ser Luck	
Goh Chern Ni Jocelyn	Yiong Yim Ming	
Koh Wee Kwang		
Lim Yeong Seng		

Nominations have been received for the following:

Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are Public Accountants	Nominated by		
Choo Eng Beng	Yeow Chee Keong	Lee Chian Yorn	
	Tham Tuck Seng	Yong Zen Yun	
	Hans Koopmans		
Goh Chern Ni Jocelyn	Chia Soo Hien	Leong Hon Mun Peter	
	Khor Boon Hong	Ng Kian Hui	
	Tay Hui Jun Sabrina		
Koh Wee Kwang	Lew Weng Hong	Tang Choon Foo	
	Liew Seh Siong	Victor Chang Fook Kay	
	Chandra Mohan S/O Subramaniam		
Lee Boon Teck	Tey Jack Kie	Ng Peck Hoon	
	Lim Bee Hui	Yang Chi Chih	
	Michael Ng Wee Kiat		
Lew Weng Hong Jason	Balasubramaniam Janamanchi	Chua Soo Rui	
	Tan Lye Heng Paul	Tan Hui Yien	
	Lim Fang Sung		
Lim Yeong Seng	See Zhen Ni Jenny	Heng Yeow Meng	
	Lua Guat Bee Sharon	Charles Parulian	
	Tan Lye Heng Paul		
Helmi Bin Ali Bin Talib	Sharifah Nabihah Binte Syed Mahmood	Suriyati Binti Mohamed Yusof	
	See John Kuan	Jaypee Lolong Bautista	
	Mari Jane Tiburcio		

Notice of Annual General Meeting 2024

◈

Chartered Accountants of Singapore who are not Public Accountants	Nominated by	
Choo Kok Wei Eric	Ong Li Qin	Fang Lee Wei
	Tan Choon Wah Kenny	Ong Li Chuin
	Kon Yin Tong	
Ho Mang Chan	Terry Wee Hiang Bing	Ronald Wong Kin Wai
	Lim Tze Yuen	Tan Jie Shi
	Ang Hui Shan	
Lim Wei Kiat William	Abdul Jabar Bin Mustaffa	Tok Seok Ling
	Ho Yew Kee	Too Siew Hong Anna
	See Ling Ling Helen	
Ong Kok Yeong David	Marcus Lam Hock Choon	Goh Siow Hui
	Young Hsien Lin Belinda	Wee Liang Chyan
	Tham Chee Soon	
Teo Ser Luck	Lee Chun Fun	Ng Chiau Meng
	Chay Yiowmin	Leong Kum Hoe Joel
	Koh Jia Mian	

- 6. To re-appoint Messrs Foo Kon Tan LLP as Auditors of the Institute for the financial year ending 31 December 2024 and to authorise the Council to fix their remuneration.
- 7. To consider, and if thought fit, approve and adopt (by way of special resolution and with or without modification) each of the amendments proposed to be made to the provisions of the Constitution of the Institute as set out in the Appendix, a copy of which is accessible at https://isca.org.sg/docs/default-source/annual-general-meeting/appendix-to-agenda-item-7_amendments-to-isca-constitution.pdf (each, an "Amendment" and collectively, the "Amendments"), and each Amendment that is tabled for consideration, approved and adopted as aforesaid to take effect from such date as the Council shall determine.

By order of the Council

Judy Ng Secretary 4 April 2024